SharePoint
Contact Home

Research Committee

​The Research Committee is responsible for planning and overseeing implementation of poster abstracts and grant applications. 

The specific responsibilities of the Research Committee are as follows:

  • Solicit abstracts for PENS conference. All poster abstracts are reviewed and rated by the Research Committee.
  • Review Grant application and make recommendations for funding to the Board. Mentor the researchers on ways to improve the application and rigor of the study.
  • Present research at the PENS conference. Workshop sessions, concurrent sessions, and poster sessions provide relevant and practical research to members and advice on how to incorporate that research into daily practice.
  • Submit research-related information to the newsletter. In the newsletter, information about the research process, research design, and other research-related topics is published as a means of educating members.

Click here for the PENS Willing to Serve Form​​


Grants

There are grant opportunities for PENS members at levels of research grants for which applications are available through this site. Contact our office for more information.

2021 Grant Submissions DUE no later than February 1, 2021

PENS Research Grant Application
PENS Evidence-Based Grant Application

PENS Grant Director, Sharron Close, can be reached by e-mail at sharron.close@gmail.com.

Poster Awards

Click here to view list of award recipients. (Requires membership to access)

Research Abstracts

2021 Call for Abstracts has now closed for 2021.​


Research Committee Roster

Andrew A. Dwyer, PhD, FNP-BC - Chair

Newton, MA
andrew.dwyer@bc.edu​



Linda Steinkrauss, MSN, RN, CPNP - Board Liaison

Newark, DE
ljsteinkrauss@hotmail.com


Sharron M. Close, PhD, MS, CPNP-PC Grant Director

Atlanta, GA
sharron.close@gmail.com​​


Linda Burkett, MSN, RN, CDCES

Canyon Country, CA
linda.j.burkett@medtronic.com​ 

​Jennifer Morone

Roselle, NJ
jcroc@nursing.upenn.edu 

Carol J. Howe, PhD, RN

Argyle, TX
carol.howe@tcu.edu​

Krista Schroeder
Philadelphia, PA
krista.schroeder@temple.edu​

Shari Liesch, APNP, CDCES
Seymour, WI
sliesch@chw.org
Cynthia Snyder, MSN, RN
Elizabethtown, PA
ckg2@psu.edu
Terri Lipman, PhD, CRNP
Philadelphia, PA
lipman@nursing.upenn.edu​



​​​​​Erika McCann, RN
Allison Park, PA
erika.mccann@chp.edu​

​​​​​​​​​​​